Home » Sports » Cricket World Cup 2015 Australia Schedule, Tickets, Fixtures

Cricket World Cup 2015 Australia Schedule, Tickets, Fixtures

This time Australia and New Zealand will host ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. Cricket World Cup is the highest rated tournament in the history of Cricket game. The 2015 Cricket World Cup will start on 14th February (Valentines Day) and will end on 29th March 2015. There will be 49 matches in the series, 14 venues are ready to host these matches across Australia and New Zealand. Australia has seven venues for the matches – Melbourne, Adelaide, Hobart, Perth, Brisbane, Canberra and Sydney. Opening ceremony will be held in Hagley Oval, Christchurch, New Zealand and the final match will be held in Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne, Australia on 29th March 2015. Fourteen Cricket teams will participate in the 11th ICC Cricket World Cup and there will be $10 million prize money for the tournament. Australia and New Zealand has earlier hosted the Cricket World Cup jointly in 1992, this is the second time they are hosting this prestigious tourney in their nations.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Australia

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Australia Schedule

(The timing are as per the local stadiums, you can convert the time to AEST, ‎AEDT, ACST, ACDT later)

England V Australia
Match 2, Pool A, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne.
Saturday February 14th 2015

Australia V Bangladesh
Match 11, Pool A, The Gabba, Brisbane.
Saturday February 21st 2015

Australia V New Zealand
Match 20, Pool A, Eden Park, Auckland.
Saturday February 28th 2015

Australia V Afghanistan
Match 26, Pool A, WACA, Perth.
Wednesday March 4th 2015

Australia V Sri Lanka
Match 32, Pool A, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney.
Sunday March 8th 2015

Australia V Scotland
Match 40, Pool A, Bellerive Oval, Hobart.
Saturday March 14th 2015

Note: This is only Australian team fixtures, to view or download the full schedule / timetable / fixtures here (in .ics calender format not PDF format)

Cricket World Cup 2015 Australia Video / TV Commercial

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Pool / Teams List


  • England
  • Australia
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • New Zealand
  • Afghanistan
  • Scotland


  • South Africa
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • West Indies
  • Zimbabwe
  • Ireland
  • United Arab Emirates

ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 History Video

Cricket World Cup 2015 Australia Tickets

You can book your tickets for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 online from the official ICC website, follow these steps to book your tickets online –

  1. Go to official ICC website
  2. Click on “Tickets and Hospitality” from the menu
  3. Now you can choose matches team wise, host city wise, pool wise, etc
  4. After selecting the match click on “Get Tickets”
  5. Now select your area and book your tickets with credit card / debit card
  6. You can print the tickets at home, or get it delivered to your house by standard post
  7. Note that there is a booking limit of maximum eight tickets per person

First warmup matches will be played, then pool matches, then quarter finals, then semi finals and lastly final (with reserve days).  There are many jobs offered associated with this world cup, please check employment section.

Last time India lifted the 2011 Cricket world cup which was played in India only, so this time Australians are hoping that their country will win the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 with Australia home support.